Saturday, December 13, 2008

sorry|wrong planet crew


Former senior writer for Playback, "Canada's broadcast and production journal", and a regular contributor to Inside Entertainment, a leading Canadian monthly, Marcus Robinson was recently engaged to write a TV mini-series which is expected to air in the Fall of 2009. Also in the works are a screen adaptation of a novel by a renowned Chinese-Canadian author depicting the Chinese immigrant experience in 1930s Vancouver, Canada; a sci-fi “blockbuster”; and a Canadian “film noir” set in Greek Town, Toronto. Although he's made another short, which he shot on 16 mm B/Wand edited on a Steenbeck, he considers sorry/wrong planet his first film.


Nicolas Greenland: Director of Photography
Swiss-Canadian Nicolas Greenland began his early years in technical theatre working as a lighting designer and stage manager. After enduring several European rock and roll tours, the lighting director began freelancing as a corporate lighting designer, after which he worked in television and film as a gaffer. Having since lit several television episodics, features and numerous music videos, he has shifted focus behind the camera as a cinematographer.

Casting Director Stefan Randström
Dialogue Editor Jason Gileno
Production Manager Sari Miettinen
Production Designer Julia Fong
Props/Set Dresser Nathan Owehand
Costume Construction Robin Fisher
Costume Designer Jennifer Bunt
Wardrobe Assistant Meg Jones
Camera Operator Chris Mierzwinski
1st Camera Assistant/Focus Puller Micheal Leblanc; Chris Mierzwinski
2nd Camera Assistant/Clapper Loader Ioana Vasile
Hair Design Michelle Sullivan
Make-up Anne Harding
Sound Re-recording Sign Post Sound
Sound Recordist Jake Krotchowil
Boom Operator Dave Sheridan
Gaffer Hugh Mcjanet
Best Boy Petra Holmberg
Electric Sean Howard
Genny op. Dave Doidge
Key Grip Jayson Scissons
Best Boy Grip Chris Haggart
Grip Dave Sharpe (the Count)
Grip Dave Sheridan (Karma)
Swing Marcia Starzynski; Travis Dixon
Script Supervisor/Production Assistant Tom Paloheimo
Horse & Buggy Dave Cavanagh
Transport Supervisor Raimo Karppinen
Title Logo/Press Kit Tamara Ensio
Music Co-ordinator Paul Robinson
Colorist (Deluxe) Matei Kajs
Telecine Sync Operator (Deluxe) Ahmad Ismail
Titles by Film Opticals
Neg Cutter Catherine Rankin
Dolby Sound Consultant Thomas Kodros